formspolar.blogg.se

Mac vs pc for 4k video editing
Mac vs pc for 4k video editing








mac vs pc for 4k video editing

MAC VS PC FOR 4K VIDEO EDITING UPGRADE

I will upgrade it to 32GB of Ram and will add a 512GB SSD. The PC I built is based on the i7-4790K processor, 16GB of 1866Mhz Ram, a 256GB SSD + 2 x 2TB 7200Rpm hard drives and the GTX970 4GB GPU.It uses the same i7-4790K CPU running at 4.0Ghz (4.4 Turbo) with 16GB of Ram, a 3TB Fusion Drive and the AMD Radeon R9 M295X 4GB graphics card. The 5K iMac with all the available options is close to my current setup.As of February 2015, this costs just under €2800 or £2050. The 27" non-5K iMac I considered was the 3.5Ghz i7 (3.9 turbo) with 16GB of Ram, a 3TB Fusion drive (which combines a 128GB SSD and a 3TB hard drive) and the GTX775M graphics card.

mac vs pc for 4k video editing

To compare the specs, here is a show-down of each option. I felt the non-5K iMac would not be powerful enough for my use, and a maxed-out 5K iMac would run too expensive. I would have installed Windows anyway as a few softwares I use are not supported by OSX, so I ruled it out. The Hackintosh did appeal to me but it would have restricted my build to very specific parts. My choices were the 27" iMac (either regular or 5K), a custom build PC or a Hackintosh (more on that here: ). With limited onboard storage, the Mac Pro was not an option. As a 13" Macbook Air and low end desktop PC owner, it was time for me to upgrade to a more serious platform for photo and video editing.










Mac vs pc for 4k video editing